Regal Assets Banner
Home You Want To Know What Grains Can I Eat?

What Grains Can I Eat?

There are many naturally gluten-free grains that you can enjoy in a variety of creative ways. Many of these grains can be found in your local grocery store, but some of the lesser-known grains may only be found in specialty or health food stores. It is not recommended to purchase grains from bulk bins because of the possibility for cross-contact with gluten.
The following grains and other starch-containing foods are naturally gluten-free:

Rice

Cassava

Corn (maize)

Soy

Potato

Tapioca

Beans

Sorghum

Quinoa

Millet

Buckwheat groats (also known as kasha)

Arrowroot

Amaranth

Teff

Flax

Chia

Yucca

Gluten-free oats

Nut flours

There has been some research that some naturally gluten-free grains may contain gluten from cross-contact with gluten-containing grains through harvesting and processing. If you are concerned about the safety of a grain, purchase only versions that are tested for the presence of gluten and contain less than 20 ppm.

Read more here from celiac.org, as well as the full version of this piece.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular

Dairy & Chocolate: Does All Chocolate Contain Dairy?

Most of us have heard about the research confirming that chocolate with 70% or greater cocoa solids contains powerful antioxidant compounds that have anti-inflammatory...

How to Detox Your Body Everyday By Aviva Romm, MD

Kale, collards, broccoli, Brussels sprouts bok choy, and Nappa cabbage - all in the Brassicaceae family - are the Queens of Greens.    Why Detox?  While occasional...

Recent Comments

Subscribe To Our Newsletter
Subscribe to our email newsletter today to receive updates on the latest news, tutorials and special offers!
Thanks for signing up for our weekly newsletter. We are very happy to have you on board
We respect your privacy. Your information is safe and will never be shared.
Don't miss out. Subscribe today.
×
×